General Information   |   Doing Business   |   Health & Environment   |   Planning & Building   |    Law & Justice
 Planning & Building Home  Planning Commission  Plans & Ordinances   Contact Us

 


 


 
INTRODUCTION TO THE PLANNING AND BUILDING DEPARTMENT
The Humboldt County Planning and Building Department is responsible for protecting public health, safety, and welfare. The Department achieves this through building permit review and inspections consistent with California model codes as well as planning and development review and approval consistent with the County's General Plan. The Department also provides administrative and development assistance services.  

PLANNING AND BUILDING STAFF

Director's Office
  Kevin R. Hamblin AICP, Director
  707-445-7541
  khamblin@co.humboldt.ca.us

Advance Planning Division
  VACANT

Building Inspections Division
  Todd Sobolik, Chief Building Official
  707-268-3743
  tsobolik@co.humboldt.ca.us

  Delilah Moxon, Permit Supervisor
  707-268-3746
  dmoxon@co.humboldt.ca.us

Central Administration
  Norma Lorenzo, Business Manager
  707-268-3720
  nlorenzo@co.humboldt.ca.us

Current Planning Division
  Steve Werner, Supervising Planner
  707-268-3726
  swerner@co.humboldt.ca.us

Development Assistance Division
  Steven Santos, Development Assistance Manager
  707-268-3749
  sasantos@co.humboldt.ca.us

Housing Division
  Paula Mushrush, Economic Development Coordinator
  707-268-3798
  pmushrush@co.humboldt.ca.us

Planning Commission Contact
  Norma Lorenzo, Business Manager
  707-268-3720
  nlorenzo@co.humboldt.ca.us

Zoning Administrator Contact
  Planning Division
  707-445-7541

General Numbers
  Building Inspections Division:
  Planning Division:
  Planner on Duty:
707-445-7245
707-445-7541
707-445-7541