Asha George, Ph.D., Director, Mental Health
Amy Larum, RN, Deputy Director, Mental Health

Behavioral Health Board

The Humboldt County Behavioral Health Board meets monthly to discuss and evaluate the community’s behavioral health needs and priorities. Board members act as advocates for mental health and AOD needs and services in the community. The Board submits an annual report to the Board of Supervisors. Board members serve 3 year terms. Subcommittees of the Board include the AOD/Dual Recovery committee, Children and Families committee, TAY committee, Membership committee and Executive committee.

 Behavioral Health Board members are volunteers. Consumers, Family members and Transition Age Youth are encouraged to join the Board. Final approval of membership is from the Board of Supervisors. DHHS staff and contract providers are not eligible to become members due conflicts of interest.

 Monthly public meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday each month from 12:15-1:45 pm, all are welcome.
720 Wood Street Eureka CA95501 (Rainbow Room)
Main Phone Number (707) 268-2990

2012 Annual report.pdf

County Home | Health & Human Services Home | Administration | Mental Health | Public Health | Social Services