Humboldt County Sheriff's Department
150 Years of Service
Press Releases Operations Corrections Humboldt County's Most Wanted Station Descriptions & Location Sheriff navigation bar

  County Home » Departments » Sheriff's Office » Operations  


The Humboldt County Sheriff's Office Operations Bureau is made up of seven units under the command of a Sheriff's Captain.  The most visible of these units is Patrol.  These deputies are responsible for responding to emergency calls for service, criminal investigations, and crime prevention through neighborhood and beat patrols.  Patrol has one Main Station in Eureka, outstations in Garberville, Hoopa, and McKinleyville, and five resident deputy posts.  Photo of main station in Eureka

The Main Station deputies are responsible for patrolling the unincorporated areas of the county from the Trinidad area to the Stafford area.

The Garberville deputies patrol from the Stafford area south to the Humboldt county line.  The correctional officer works at the station processing arrests made in the southern Humboldt area and transporting them to the Humboldt County Correctional Facility when necessary.

The Hoopa station deputies patrol the eastern part of Humboldt County including Willow Creek and Hoopa.  The correctional officer there performs the same duties as the Garberville correctional officer.

There are four resident deputy posts in Humboldt County.  The communities of Orick, Orleans, Bridgeville, and Shelter Cove are assigned a deputy to live and patrol them.


  Administration :: Operations :: Corrections  :: OES :: Stations :: Press Releases

  County Home | Sheriff Home | Contact Us | © 2003 - County of Humboldt